No Rest for the Wicked Tenth Edition Phyrexian Rager

Phage the Untouchable Phage the Untouchable English

Legendary Creature — Avatar Minion 4/4, 3BBBB (7)

When Phage the Untouchable enters the battlefield, if you didn't cast it from your hand, you lose the game.

Whenever Phage deals combat damage to a creature, destroy that creature. It can't be regenerated.

Whenever Phage deals combat damage to a player, that player loses the game.

Illus. Ron Spears

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: It is only considered “cast from your hand” if you cast it as a spell from your hand. Putting it onto the battlefield from your hand using a spell or ability will cause you to lose the game.
  • 7/1/2013: In a Commander game where this card is your commander, casting it from the Command zone does not count as casting it from your hand.
#166 (Ron Spears)

English Conspiracy (Mythic Rare)
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Legions (Rare)

German Phage die Unberührbare
French Phage l'Intouchable
Italian Phage l'Intoccabile
Spanish Phage la Intocable
Portuguese Phage, a Intocável
Japanese 触れられざる者フェイジ
Simplified Chinese 不可近的菲姬
Russian Фейдж Неприкасаемая
Traditional Chinese 不可近的菲姬

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Phage the Untouchable
View Decks with Phage the Untouchable
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.