Hill Giant Tenth Edition Kamahl, Pit Fighter

Incinerate Incinerate English

Instant, 1R (2)

Incinerate deals 3 damage to any target. A creature dealt damage this way can't be regenerated this turn.

"Yes, I think ‘toast' is an appropriate description."
—Jaya Ballard, task mage

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2007: Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won't do anything. The creature can't be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it.
#213 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

English Duel Decks Anthology: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Magic 2012 (Common)
English Duels of the Planeswalkers (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Tenth Edition (Common)
English Coldsnap Theme Decks (Special)
English World Championship Decks (Special)
English Deckmasters (Special)
English Magic Player Rewards (Special)
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Mirage (Common)
English Pro Tour Decks (Special)
English Ice Age (Common)
English Legend Membership (Special)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Common)

German Einäscherung
French Incinération
Italian Incenerire
Spanish Incinerar
Portuguese Incinerar
Japanese 火葬
Simplified Chinese 焚化
Russian Сжигание
Traditional Chinese 焚化

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Incinerate
View Decks with Incinerate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.