Energy Chamber Fifth Dawn Ensouled Scimitar

Engineered Explosives Engineered Explosives English

Artifact, X

Sunburst (This enters the battlefield with a charge counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.)

{2}, Sacrifice Engineered Explosives: Destroy each nonland permanent with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Engineered Explosives.

Illus. Ron Spears

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: If Engineered Explosives had no charge counters on it when you sacrificed it, it won't destroy an animated land, because that permanent is a land in addition to being a creature.
#118 (Ron Spears)

English Kaladesh Inventions (Special)
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Fifth Dawn (Rare)

German Dosierter Sprengstoff
French Explosifs artificiels
Italian Esplosivi Ingegnerizzati
Spanish Explosivos diseñados
Portuguese Explosivos Fabricados
Japanese 仕組まれた爆薬
Simplified Chinese 密设爆裂物

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Engineered Explosives
View Decks with Engineered Explosives
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.