Clockwork Beast Fifth Edition Colossus of Sardia

Clockwork Steed Clockwork Steed English

Artifact Creature — Horse 0/3, 4 (4)

Clockwork Steed enters the battlefield with four +1/+0 counters on it.

Clockwork Steed can't be blocked by artifact creatures.

At end of combat, if Clockwork Steed attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.

{X}, {T}: Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Steed. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Steed to be greater than four. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage.
  • 10/4/2004: Can attack or block even if it has no counters.
  • 10/1/2008: When Clockwork Steed's last ability resolves, you can choose to put fewer than X +1/+0 counters on it.
  • 10/1/2008: If Clockwork Steed has four or fewer +1/+0 counters on it when its last ability resolves, it can wind up with a maximum of four such counters on it. If it has four or more +1/+0 counters on it, the ability will have no effect.
#357 (Terese Nielsen)

English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Homelands (Uncommon (C1))
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Uncommon)

German Mechanisches Streitroß
French Destrier mécanique
Italian Destriero Meccanico
Spanish Corcel mecánico
Portuguese Corcel Mecânico

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Clockwork Steed
View Decks with Clockwork Steed
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.