Leshrac's Rite Fifth Edition Lost Soul

Lord of the Pit Lord of the Pit English

Creature — Demon 7/7, 4BBB (7)

Flying, trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Lord of the Pit. If you can't, Lord of the Pit deals 7 damage to you.

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You can select creatures with Protection from Black to be sacrificed.
  • 10/4/2004: If you have a creature, you must sacrifice it. The 7 damage can only be taken if no creature can be sacrificed.
  • 10/4/2004: If you have two Lords of the Pit, you can sacrifice them to each other.
#36 (Mark Tedin)

English Iconic Masters (Rare)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Divine vs. Demonic (Mythic Rare)
English Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (Mythic Rare)
English Tenth Edition (Rare)
English Fifth Edition (Rare)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)

German Fürst der Unterwelt
French Lige de la fosse
Italian Signore dell'Abisso
Spanish Señor del Abismo
Portuguese Senhor das Profundezas
Japanese 奈落の王
Simplified Chinese 暗渊之王
Russian Повелитель Ямы
Traditional Chinese 暗淵之王

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lord of the Pit
View Decks with Lord of the Pit
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.