Greed Classic Sixth Edition Hidden Horror

Hecatomb Hecatomb English

Enchantment, 1BB (3)

When Hecatomb enters the battlefield, sacrifice Hecatomb unless you sacrifice four creatures.

Tap an untapped Swamp you control: Hecatomb deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Illus. George Pratt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If you have less than 4 creatures, you do not partially sacrifice. You pay 4 creatures or none.
  • 10/4/2004: The sacrifice is done as a triggered ability just after it enters the battlefield. It is not done on casting.
  • 10/4/2004: You choose whether to sacrifice creatures or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice Hecatomb. You can choose to not sacrifice creatures if you no longer control this card on resolution.
Printings:
#136 (George Pratt)

Editions:
English Classic Sixth Edition (Rare)
English Fifth Edition (Rare)
English Ice Age (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Hekatombe
French Hécatombe
Italian Ecatombe
Spanish Hecatombe
Portuguese Hecatombe


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hecatomb
View Decks with Hecatomb
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.