Mogg Sentry Eighth Edition Ogre Taskmaster

Obliterate Obliterate English

Sorcery, 6RR (8)

Obliterate can't be countered.

Destroy all artifacts, creatures, and lands. They can't be regenerated.

"The enemy has been destroyed, sir. So have the forest, the city, your palace, your dog . . ."
—Keldon soldier

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Counterspells can be cast that target it, but when they resolve they simply don’t counter it since it can’t be countered.
#204 (Kev Walker)

English From the Vault: Lore (Mythic Rare)
English Eighth Edition (Rare)
English Invasion (Rare)

German Vertilgung
French Oblitération
Italian Obliterare
Spanish Obliterar
Portuguese Obliterar

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Obliterate
View Decks with Obliterate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.