Lifecraft Awakening Aether Revolt Lifecrafter's Gift

Lifecraft Cavalry Lifecraft Cavalry English

Creature — Elf Warrior 4/4, 4G (5)


Revolt — Lifecraft Cavalry enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn.

"I do not ask you to be tame. I only ask you to be true."
—Rishkar, Peema renegade

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
#113 (Svetlin Velinov)

English Aether Revolt (Common)

German Biotronische Kavallerie
French Cavalière façonneuse de vie
Italian Cavalleria Forgiavita
Spanish Caballería de vida fraguada
Portuguese Cavalaria Vivideira
Japanese 造命物騎兵
Simplified Chinese 铸生骑兵
Russian Конница Жизнетворцев
Traditional Chinese 鑄生騎兵
Korean 생명제작술 기병대

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lifecraft Cavalry
View Decks with Lifecraft Cavalry
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.