Lifecrafter's Gift Aether Revolt Monstrous Onslaught

Maulfist Revolutionary Maulfist Revolutionary English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/3, 1GG (3)


When Maulfist Revolutionary enters the battlefield or dies, for each kind of counter on target permanent or player, give that permanent or player another counter of that kind.

Illus. Scott Murphy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The triggered ability triggers both when Maulfist Revolutionary enters the battlefield and when it dies. You don’t have to choose only one.
  • 2/9/2017: Maulfist Revolutionary’s triggered ability gives only one counter of each kind. It doesn’t double the number of each kind of counter. For example, if a creature has two +1/+1 counters and a charge counter on it, it gets one +1/+1 counter and one charge counter.
  • 2/9/2017: To give a counter is to put a counter on a permanent or to have a player get a counter. Effects that interact with a player getting counters or counters being placed on permanents interact with Maulfist Revolutionary’s triggered ability.
#115 (Scott Murphy)

English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

German Hammerfaust-Revolutionärin
French Révolutionnaire de Massepoing
Italian Rivoluzionaria di Pugnomartello
Spanish Revolucionaria puñomaza
Portuguese Revolucionária Punho-de-marreta
Japanese 襲拳会の革命家
Simplified Chinese 槌拳会革命家
Russian Революционер Молотобойцев
Traditional Chinese 槌拳會革命家
Korean 망치주먹무리 혁명가

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Maulfist Revolutionary
View Decks with Maulfist Revolutionary
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.