Consulate Dreadnought Aether Revolt Crackdown Construct

Consulate Turret Consulate Turret English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: You get {e} (an energy counter).

{T}, Pay {e}{e}{e}: Consulate Turret deals 2 damage to target player.

"Our watchtowers are well positioned. Why don't we arm them?"
—Enforcer-Chief Ranaj

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
#147 (Eric Deschamps)

English Aether Revolt (Common)

German Konsulats-Geschützturm
French Tourelle du Consulat
Italian Torretta del Consolato
Spanish Torreta del Consulado
Portuguese Torreão do Consulado
Japanese 領事府の砲塔
Simplified Chinese 执政院炮台
Russian Турель Консульства
Traditional Chinese 執政院炮台
Korean 영사관 회전포탑

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Consulate Turret
View Decks with Consulate Turret
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.