Foundry Assembler Aether Revolt Heart of Kiran

Gonti's Aether Heart Gonti's Aether Heart English

Legendary Artifact, 6 (6)

Whenever Gonti's Aether Heart or another artifact enters the battlefield under your control, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}, Exile Gonti's Aether Heart: Take an extra turn after this one.

Despite the magic that sustains Gonti's life, the crime lord is often described as heartless.

Illus. Vincent Proce

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
#152 (Vincent Proce)

English Aether Revolt (Mythic Rare)

German Gontis Ätherherz
French Cœur éthérique de Gonti
Italian Cuore d'Etere di Gonti
Spanish Corazón de éter de Gonti
Portuguese Coração Etérico de Gonti
Japanese ゴンティの霊気心臓
Simplified Chinese 贡提的乙太心脏
Russian Эфирное Сердце Гонти
Traditional Chinese 貢提的乙太心臟
Korean 곤티의 에테르 심장

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gonti's Aether Heart
View Decks with Gonti's Aether Heart
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.