Merchant's Dockhand Aether Revolt Mobile Garrison

Metallic Mimic Metallic Mimic English

Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter 2/1, 2 (2)

As Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Metallic Mimic is the chosen type in addition to its other types.

Each other creature you control of the chosen type enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Zack Stella

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The choice of creature type is made as Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield. Players can't respond to this choice. Metallic Mimic's second ability starts applying immediately.
  • 2/9/2017: You must choose an existing creature type. “Artifact” and “Vehicle” aren't creature types.
  • 2/9/2017: Creatures of the chosen type that enter the battlefield at the same time as Metallic Mimic won't enter with an additional +1/+1 counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Even though Metallic Mimic is a Shapeshifter, other Shapeshifter creatures you control won't get a +1/+1 counter unless you chose Shapeshifter as Metallic Mimic entered the battlefield. If you do, that creature must be entering the battlefield as a Shapeshifter to get a +1/+1 counter. It won't get a +1/+1 counter if it enters the battlefield as a copy of a non-Shapeshifter creature.
Printings:
#164 (Zack Stella)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Rare)

Languages:
German Metallischer Nachahmer
French Mimique métallique
Italian Mimic Metallico
Spanish Mímico metálico
Portuguese Mímico Metálico
Japanese 金属ミミック
Simplified Chinese 金属拟态械
Russian Металлический Подражатель
Traditional Chinese 金屬擬態械
Korean 금속 모방자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Metallic Mimic
View Decks with Metallic Mimic
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.