Fen Hauler Aether Revolt Fourth Bridge Prowler

Foundry Hornet Foundry Hornet English

Creature — Insect 2/3, 3B (4)


When Foundry Hornet enters the battlefield, if you control a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it, creatures your opponents control get -1/-1 until end of turn.

Its buzzing is easily mistaken for the hum of a thopter's wings.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The set of creatures affected by Foundry Hornet’s triggered ability is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures opponents begin to control later in the turn and permanents opponents control that become creatures later in the turn won’t get -1/-1. The effect continues until end of turn even if you stop controlling a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 2/9/2017: If you don’t control a creature with a +1/+1 counter as Foundry Hornet enters the battlefield, its ability doesn’t trigger, even if you can give a +1/+1 counter to a creature right away. If you control no creatures with a +1/+1 counter as the ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect causes Foundry Hornet to enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it, it satisfies its own triggered ability.
#59 (Christopher Moeller)

English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

German Gießerei-Hornisse
French Frelon de la fonderie
Italian Calabrone della Fonderia
Spanish Avispa de la fundición
Portuguese Vespa da Fundição
Japanese 鋳造所のスズメバチ
Simplified Chinese 铸造厂黄蜂
Russian Шершень из Литейной
Traditional Chinese 鑄造廠黃蜂
Korean 주조소 말벌

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Foundry Hornet
View Decks with Foundry Hornet
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.