Lathnu Sailback Aether Revolt Pia's Revolution

Lightning Runner Lightning Runner English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 3RR (5)

Double strike, haste

Whenever Lightning Runner attacks, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters), then you may pay {e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}. If you pay, untap all creatures you control, and after this phase, there is an additional combat phase.

"Catch me if you can."

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: You untap all creatures you control, including ones that aren't attacking.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2/9/2017: Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of {e}. You can't pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {e} as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability's effect after you make your choice.
Printings:
#90 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Blitzläuferin
French Coureuse d'éclairs
Italian Velocista Fulminea
Spanish Acróbata relámpago
Portuguese Corredora Relâmpago
Japanese 稲妻駆け
Simplified Chinese 迅雷奔越者
Russian Молниеносная Бегунья
Traditional Chinese 迅雷奔越者
Korean 번개 질주자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lightning Runner
View Decks with Lightning Runner
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.