Gusthas Szepter Allianzen Richtungsweiser

Helm der Gehorsamkeit Helm der Gehorsamkeit German

Artefakt, 4 (4)

{X}, {T}: Lege die oberste Karte der Bibliothek eines Gegners Deiner Wahl auf seinen Friedhof. Mache dies solange, bis Du X Karten oder eine Kreaturenkarte auf diesen Friedhof gelegt hast, je nachdem, was eher eintritt.

Wenn die letzte Karte, die auf diesen Friedhof gelegt wurde, eine Kreaturenkarte war, begrabe den Helm der Gehorsamkeit und bringe diese Kreatur unter Deiner Kontrolle ins Spiel, als ob sie gerade beschworen worden wäre. X kann nicht 0 sein.

Artifact

{X}, {T}: Target opponent puts cards from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard until a creature card or X cards are put into that graveyard this way, whichever comes first. If a creature card is put into that graveyard this way, sacrifice Helm of Obedience and put that card onto the battlefield under your control. X can't be 0.

Illus. Brian Snõddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: You put the creature card onto the battlefield even if you can’t sacrifice Helm of Obedience (because it’s left the battlefield by the time its ability resolves, for example).
  • 10/1/2008: If an effect like that of Leyline of the Void prevents cards from being put into your opponent’s graveyard, the process described in the first sentence of Helm of Obedience’s effect will never stop. Your opponent’s entire library will be exiled, even if X is 1.
Printings:
#163 (Brian Snõddy)

Editions:
German Allianzen (Rare)

Languages:
English Helm of Obedience
French Heaume d'obéissance
Italian Elmo dell'Obbedienza
Spanish Yelmo de obediencia
Portuguese Elmo da Obediência


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Helm der Gehorsamkeit
View Decks with Helm der Gehorsamkeit
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.