Scarab Feast Amonkhet Soulstinger

Shadow of the Grave Shadow of the Grave English

Instant, 1B (2)

Return to your hand all cards in your graveyard that you cycled or discarded this turn.

"Death has seeped into every part of this plane. I can feel it on my skin and taste it like sand in my mouth."
—Nissa Revane

Illus. Darek Zabrocki

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Shadow of the Grave returns to your hand all cards that you discarded for any reason—a card you cycled, cards you discarded to an opponent's Unburden, and a card you discarded to cast Tormenting Voice all count.
  • 4/18/2017: If you discard a card with madness but don't cast it, Shadow of the Grave can find it in your graveyard. If you do cast that card, Shadow of the Grave can't find it in your graveyard.
Printings:
#107 (Darek Zabrocki)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Rare)

Languages:
German Schatten des Grabes
French Ombre de la tombe
Italian Ombra del Sepolcro
Spanish Sombra de la tumba
Portuguese Sombra do Túmulo
Japanese 葬送の影
Simplified Chinese 坟场阴影
Russian Могильная Тень
Traditional Chinese 墳場陰影
Korean 무덤의 그림자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shadow of the Grave
View Decks with Shadow of the Grave
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.