Wasteland Scorpion Amonkhet Battlefield Scavenger

Ahn-Crop Crasher Ahn-Crop Crasher English

Creature — Minotaur Warrior 3/2, 2R (3)

Haste

You may exert Ahn-Crop Crasher as it attacks. When you do, target creature can't block this turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"Hesitation breeds dissension. To be worthy of the next life, you must never look back."
—Anep, vizier of Hazoret

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: If a creature has a targeted triggered ability that triggers when you exert it, you can exert it even if there isn’t a legal target for that triggered ability.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#117 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schmetterer der Ahn-Saat
French Fracasseur de la moisson Ahn
Italian Distruttore della Messe Ahn
Spanish Embestidor de la simiente Ahn
Portuguese Demolidor da Safra Ahn
Japanese アン一門の壊し屋
Simplified Chinese 阿恩祀群粉碎者
Russian Громила Снопа Ан
Traditional Chinese 阿恩祀群粉碎者
Korean 안 입문자 파괴자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ahn-Crop Crasher
View Decks with Ahn-Crop Crasher
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.