Electrify Amonkhet Flameblade Adept

Emberhorn Minotaur Emberhorn Minotaur English

Creature — Minotaur Warrior 4/3, 3R (4)

You may exert Emberhorn Minotaur as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+1 and gains menace until end of turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"My stride will break only against the twin points of Hazoret's spear."

Illus. Viktor Titov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
#130 (Viktor Titov)

English Amonkhet (Common)

German Gluthorn-Minotaurus
French Minotaure cornebraise
Italian Minotauro Cornardente
Spanish Minotauro cuernolumbre
Portuguese Minotauro Brasocórneo
Japanese 燃えさし角のミノタウルス
Simplified Chinese 烬角牛头怪
Russian Минотавр Горящего Рога
Traditional Chinese 燼角牛頭怪
Korean 잉걸뿔 미노타우로스

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Emberhorn Minotaur
View Decks with Emberhorn Minotaur
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.