Glorious End Amonkhet Harsh Mentor

Glorybringer Glorybringer English

Creature — Dragon 4/4, 3RR (5)

Flying, haste

You may exert Glorybringer as it attacks. When you do, it deals 4 damage to target non-Dragon creature an opponent controls. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

What the initiates face in the final trial is completely at Hazoret's discretion.

Illus. Sam Burley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: If a creature has a targeted triggered ability that triggers when you exert it, you can exert it even if there isn’t a legal target for that triggered ability.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#134 (Sam Burley)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Rare)

Languages:
German Ruhmbringer
French Annonciateur de gloire
Italian Latore di Gloria
Spanish Glorificador
Portuguese Portador da Glória
Japanese 栄光をもたらすもの
Simplified Chinese 终耀巨龙
Russian Несущий Славу
Traditional Chinese 終耀巨龍
Korean 영광을 주는 자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glorybringer
View Decks with Glorybringer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.