Minotaur Sureshot Amonkhet Nimble-Blade Khenra

Nef-Crop Entangler Nef-Crop Entangler English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/1, 1R (2)


You may exert Nef-Crop Entangler as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+2 until end of turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"If you do not feel the thrill of battle, alive like a flame, you will never triumph."

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
#144 (Dan Scott)

English Amonkhet (Common)

German Verstricker der Nef-Saat
French Enchevêtreur de la moisson Nef
Italian Intrappolatore della Messe Nef
Spanish Enredador de la simiente Nef
Portuguese Emaranhador da Safra Nef
Japanese ネフ一門の鉄球戦士
Simplified Chinese 奈法祀群掷绳手
Russian Опутыватель Снопа Неф
Traditional Chinese 奈法祀群擲繩手
Korean 네프 입문자 속박병

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nef-Crop Entangler
View Decks with Nef-Crop Entangler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.