Trial of Zeal Amonkhet Violent Impact

Trueheart Twins Trueheart Twins English

Creature — Jackal Warrior 4/4, 4R (5)

You may exert Trueheart Twins as it attacks. (It won't untap during your next untap step.)

Whenever you exert a creature, creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Shoulder to shoulder until blade must turn against blade.

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have abilities that trigger whenever you exert any creature. These abilities trigger when you exert that creature or any other creature you control.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
#153 (Matt Stewart)

English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

German Starkherz-Zwillinge
French Jumeaux au cœur pur
Italian Gemelli dal Cuore Saldo
Spanish Mellizos almafirme
Portuguese Gêmeos de Coração-puro
Japanese 信念の双子
Simplified Chinese 赤诚双子
Russian Непреклонные Близнецы
Traditional Chinese 赤誠雙子
Korean 순수정신 쌍둥이

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Trueheart Twins
View Decks with Trueheart Twins
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.