Gideon's Intervention Amonkhet Gust Walker

Glory-Bound Initiate Glory-Bound Initiate English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/1, 1W (2)

You may exert Glory-Bound Initiate as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+3 and gains lifelink until end of turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"Fly as an arrow through the trials, and never waver in your course."
—Oketra, god of solidarity

Illus. David Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
#16 (David Palumbo)

English Amonkhet (Rare)

German Ruhmwürdiger Geweihter
French Adepte guidé par la gloire
Italian Iniziato Votato alla Gloria
Spanish Iniciado destinado a la gloria
Portuguese Iniciado Destinado à Glória
Japanese 栄光半ばの修練者
Simplified Chinese 崇耀祀徒
Russian Стремящийся к Славе Послушник
Traditional Chinese 崇耀祀徒
Korean 영광을 좇는 입회자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glory-Bound Initiate
View Decks with Glory-Bound Initiate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.