Dissenter's Deliverance Amonkhet Giant Spider

Exemplar of Strength Exemplar of Strength English

Creature — Human Warrior 4/4, 1G (2)

When Exemplar of Strength enters the battlefield, put three -1/-1 counters on target creature you control.

Whenever Exemplar of Strength attacks, remove a -1/-1 counter from it. If you do, you gain 1 life.

"No one is born worthy."

Illus. Sara Winters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If Exemplar of Strength leaves the battlefield in response to its second triggered ability, you won't be able to remove a counter from it, and you won't gain 1 life.
Printings:
#165 (Sara Winters)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Musterbeispiel an Stärke
French Archétype de force
Italian Esempio di Forza
Spanish Modelo de fuerza
Portuguese Exemplo de Força
Japanese 活力の模範
Simplified Chinese 力量模范
Russian Образец Силы
Traditional Chinese 力量模範
Korean 힘의 귀감


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Exemplar of Strength
View Decks with Exemplar of Strength
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.