Trial of Strength Amonkhet Watchful Naga

Vizier of the Menagerie Vizier of the Menagerie English

Creature — Naga Cleric 3/4, 3G (4)

You may look at the top card of your library. (You may do this at any time.)

You may cast the top card of your library if it's a creature card.

You may spend mana as though it were mana of any type to cast creature spells.

Illus. Victor Adame Minguez

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Vizier of the Menagerie lets you look at the top card of your library whenever you want (with one restriction—see below), even if you don't have priority. This action doesn't use the stack. Knowing what that card is becomes part of the information you have access to, just like you can look at the cards in your hand.
  • 4/18/2017: If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, you can't look at the new top card until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability. This means that if you cast the top card of your library, you can't look at the next one until you're done paying for that spell.
  • 4/18/2017: Normally, Vizier of the Menagerie allows you to cast the top card of your library if it's a creature card, it's your main phase, and the stack is empty. If that creature card has flash, you'll be able to cast it any time you could cast an instant, even on an opponent's turn.
  • 4/18/2017: You may spend mana as though it were mana of any type to cast any creature spell, not just creature spells that you cast from the top of your library.
  • 4/18/2017: You'll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs such as emerge or that of As Foretold.
  • 4/18/2017: The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
#192 (Victor Adame Minguez)

English Amonkhet (Mythic Rare)

German Wesirin der Menagerie
French Vizir de la ménagerie
Italian Visir del Serraglio
Spanish Visir del bestiario
Portuguese Vizir do Bestiário
Japanese 生類の侍臣
Simplified Chinese 司兽维齐尔
Russian Визирь Зверинца
Traditional Chinese 司獸維齊爾
Korean 야생 동물의 고관

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vizier of the Menagerie
View Decks with Vizier of the Menagerie
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.