Vizier of the Menagerie Amonkhet Ahn-Crop Champion

Watchful Naga Watchful Naga English

Creature — Naga Wizard 2/2, 2G (3)

You may exert Watchful Naga as it attacks. When you do, draw a card. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

The forked tongue of the naga is sensitive to drifting scent trails from the past, present, and sometimes even the future.

Illus. Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
#193 (Anastasia Ovchinnikova)

English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

German Wachsamer Naga
French Naga alerte
Italian Naga Osservatore
Spanish Naga avizor
Portuguese Naga Vigilante
Japanese 用心深いナーガ
Simplified Chinese 警醒那伽
Russian Нага-Наблюдатель
Traditional Chinese 警醒那伽
Korean 경계하는 나가

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Watchful Naga
View Decks with Watchful Naga
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.