Watchful Naga Amonkhet Aven Wind Guide

Ahn-Crop Champion Ahn-Crop Champion English

Creature — Human Warrior 4/4, 2WG (4)

You may exert Ahn-Crop Champion as it attacks. When you do, untap all other creatures you control. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"The Second Sun nears its destination! Let it light the way to ours!"

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: All attackers are chosen at once. You can't attack with Ahn-Crop Champion, untap a tapped creature, and then attack with that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: Untapping an attacking creature doesn't remove it from combat.
  • 4/18/2017: If you attack with two Ahn-Crop Champions and exert both, each will untap the other.
  • 4/18/2017: You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
#194 (Craig J Spearing)

English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

German Champion der Ahn-Saat
French Champion de la moisson Ahn
Italian Campione della Messe Ahn
Spanish Campeón de la simiente Ahn
Portuguese Campeão da Safra Ahn
Japanese アン一門の勇者
Simplified Chinese 阿恩祀群斗士
Russian Поборник Снопа Ан
Traditional Chinese 阿恩祀群鬥士
Korean 안 입문자 용사

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ahn-Crop Champion
View Decks with Ahn-Crop Champion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.