Bounty of the Luxa Amonkhet Enigma Drake

Decimator Beetle Decimator Beetle English

Creature — Insect 4/5, 3BG (5)

When Decimator Beetle enters the battlefield, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature you control.

Whenever Decimator Beetle attacks, remove a -1/-1 counter from target creature you control and put a -1/-1 counter on up to one target creature defending player controls.

Illus. Adrian Majkrzak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Decimator Beetle's second ability can target any creature you control, not just one with a -1/-1 counter on it. It'll put a -1/-1 counter on the opponent's creature even if there isn't one to remove from your creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If one target of Decimator Beetle's second ability becomes illegal, the other will still be affected.
Printings:
#197 (Adrian Majkrzak)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dezimierender Käfer
French Scarabée de décimation
Italian Coleottero Decimatore
Spanish Escarabajo diezmador
Portuguese Besouro Dizimador
Japanese 潰滅甲虫
Simplified Chinese 摧残甲虫
Russian Жук-Истребитель
Traditional Chinese 摧殘甲蟲
Korean 대량학살 풍뎅이


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Decimator Beetle
View Decks with Decimator Beetle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.