Angel of Sanctions Amonkhet Anointer Priest

Anointed Procession Anointed Procession English

Enchantment, 3W (4)

If an effect would create one or more tokens under your control, it creates twice that many of those tokens instead.

"The gods here may walk among the people, but they are not with them."
—Gideon Jura

Illus. Victor Adame Minguez

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: All of the tokens enter the battlefield simultaneously. They'll be created with the same name, color, type and subtype, abilities, power, toughness, and so on.
  • 4/18/2017: If the token you create has any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities, first determine how many tokens are being created, then apply those abilities individually for each one. For example, if a token with “You may have [this permanent] enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature on the battlefield” would be created (such as an embalmed Vizier of Many Faces), the resulting two tokens can each copy a different creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an effect creates more than one kind of token, it'll create twice as many of each kind. For example, if you cast Bestial Menace while controlling Anointed Procession, you'll create two Snake tokens, two Wolf tokens, and two Elephant tokens.
  • 4/18/2017: If you control two Anointed Processions, then the number of tokens created is four times the original number. If you control three, then the number of tokens created is eight times the original number, and so on.
  • 4/18/2017: If the effect creating the tokens instructs you to do something with those tokens at a later time, like exiling them at the end of combat, you'll do that for all the tokens.
  • 9/29/2017: There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Printings:
#2 (Victor Adame Minguez)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Rare)

Languages:
German Prozession der Gesalbten
French Procession consécratrice
Italian Processione dei Consacrati
Spanish Procesión de ungidos
Portuguese Procissão dos Ungidos
Japanese 選定された行進
Simplified Chinese 圣洗者行列
Russian Умащенная Процессия
Traditional Chinese 聖洗者行列
Korean 세례받은 자의 행렬


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Anointed Procession
View Decks with Anointed Procession
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.