Edifice of Authority Amonkhet Gate to the Afterlife

Embalmer's Tools Embalmer's Tools English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Activated abilities of creature cards in your graveyard cost {1} less to activate.

Tap an untapped Zombie you control: Target player puts the top card of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

"They might be dead, but these mummies are masters of their trade."
—Jace Beleren

Illus. Adrian Majkrzak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities (such as embalm) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
  • 4/18/2017: You can't normally activate abilities of cards in graveyards. Those that you can activate are those that instruct you to move the card out of a graveyard, or those that specifically say that you can activate them if the card is in your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: Any untapped Zombie you control can be tapped to pay the second ability's activation cost, even one that just came under your control.
Printings:
#227 (Adrian Majkrzak)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Werkzeuge des Einbalsamierers
French Outils de l'embaumeur
Italian Strumenti da Imbalsamatore
Spanish Herramientas de embalsamador
Portuguese Ferramentas do Embalsamador
Japanese 不朽処理者の道具
Simplified Chinese 防腐师工具
Russian Инструменты Бальзамировщика
Traditional Chinese 防腐師工具
Korean 방부처리 도구


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Embalmer's Tools
View Decks with Embalmer's Tools
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.