Gate to the Afterlife Amonkhet Honed Khopesh

Hazoret's Monument Hazoret's Monument English

Legendary Artifact, 3 (3)

Red creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

"The worthy shall rush to the God-Pharaoh's side with relentless zeal, rising to overcome every obstacle."
—Monument inscription

Illus. Richard Wright

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Each Monument has one ability that reduces the cost of creature spells of a certain color, and a triggered ability that triggers whenever you cast any creature spell—not just a creature spell of that color.
  • 4/18/2017: A creature spell that's multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra's Monument or Rhonas's Monument—or both at once.
  • 4/18/2017: To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 4/18/2017: Each Monument's triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered.
Printings:
#229 (Richard Wright)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Hazorets Monument
French Monument d'Hazoret
Italian Monumento ad Hazoret
Spanish Monumento a Hazoret
Portuguese Monumento de Hazoret
Japanese ハゾレトの碑
Simplified Chinese 哈佐蕾纪念碑
Russian Монумент Хазорет
Traditional Chinese 哈佐蕾紀念碑
Korean 하조렛 기념비


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hazoret's Monument
View Decks with Hazoret's Monument
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.