Luxa River Shrine Amonkhet Oracle's Vault

Oketra's Monument Oketra's Monument English

Legendary Artifact, 3 (3)

White creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, create a 1/1 white Warrior creature token with vigilance.

"The worthy shall respect the worthy. In the afterlife, all will stand united."
—Monument inscription

Illus. Christine Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Each Monument has one ability that reduces the cost of creature spells of a certain color, and a triggered ability that triggers whenever you cast any creature spell—not just a creature spell of that color.
  • 4/18/2017: A creature spell that's multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra's Monument or Rhonas's Monument—or both at once.
  • 4/18/2017: To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 4/18/2017: Each Monument's triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered.
Printings:
#233 (Christine Choi)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Oketras Monument
French Monument d'Oketra
Italian Monumento a Oketra
Spanish Monumento a Oketra
Portuguese Monumento de Oketra
Japanese オケチラの碑
Simplified Chinese 欧柯塔纪念碑
Russian Монумент Окетры
Traditional Chinese 歐柯塔紀念碑
Korean 오케트라 기념비


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oketra's Monument
View Decks with Oketra's Monument
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.