Oketra's Monument Amonkhet Pyramid of the Pantheon

Oracle's Vault Oracle's Vault English

Artifact, 4 (4)

{2}, {T}: Exile the top card of your library. Until end of turn, you may play that card. Put a brick counter on Oracle's Vault.

{T}: Exile the top card of your library. Until end of turn, you may play that card without paying its mana cost. Activate this ability only if there are three or more brick counters on Oracle's Vault.

Illus. Jonas De Ro

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: The cards exiled by Oracle's Vault are exiled face up.
  • 4/18/2017: You may play the exiled card this turn even if Oracle's Vault is no longer on the battlefield or under your control.
  • 4/18/2017: Playing a card exiled with Oracle's Vault follows the normal timing rules for playing that card. For example, if the card is a creature card, you can cast that card only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 4/18/2017: If the exiled card is a land card, you may play it only if you have an available land play this turn.
  • 4/18/2017: If you don't play the card, it will remain exiled.
  • 4/18/2017: The first ability of Oracle's Vault puts a brick counter on it even if you can't or don't play the card.
  • 4/18/2017: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't pay any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast the card.
  • 4/18/2017: If the card has X in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
#234 (Jonas De Ro)

English Amonkhet (Rare)

German Gruft des Orakels
French Caveau de l'oracle
Italian Cripta dell'Oracolo
Spanish Cámara del oráculo
Portuguese Câmara do Oráculo
Japanese 神託者の大聖堂
Simplified Chinese 先知秘窖
Russian Сокровищница Оракула
Traditional Chinese 先知秘窖
Korean 예언자의 저장고

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oracle's Vault
View Decks with Oracle's Vault
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.