Regal Caracal Amonkhet Rhet-Crop Spearmaster

Renewed Faith Renewed Faith English

Instant, 2W (3)

You gain 6 life.

Cycling {1}{W} ({1}{W}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Renewed Faith, you may gain 2 life.

"To see gods among the people, part of their daily lives . . . It's inspiring."

Illus. Wesley Burt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 10/1/2008: When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 10/1/2008: The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
  • 4/18/2017: Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren't spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won't affect them.
  • 4/18/2017: You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won't have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example, or if the triggered ability's targets have become illegal), the other ability will still resolve.
  • 9/29/2017: There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Printings:
#25 (Wesley Burt)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)
English Vintage Masters (Common)
English Onslaught (Common)

Languages:
German Bestärkter Glauben
French Foi renouvelée
Italian Fede Rinnovata
Spanish Fe renovada
Portuguese Fé Renovada
Japanese 新たな信仰
Simplified Chinese 重拾信念
Russian Обновленная Вера
Traditional Chinese 重拾信念
Korean 되살아난 믿음


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Renewed Faith
View Decks with Renewed Faith
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.