Renewed Faith Amonkhet Sacred Cat

Rhet-Crop Spearmaster Rhet-Crop Spearmaster English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/1, 2W (3)

You may exert Rhet-Crop Spearmaster as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"In the afterlife, I'll have no need of sleep. And until then, I have no time for it!"

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#26 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Speermeister der Rhet-Saat
French Maître lancier de la moisson Rhet
Italian Lanciere della Messe Rhet
Spanish Lancero de la simiente Rhet
Portuguese Mestre da Lança da Safra Rhet
Japanese レト一門の槍の達人
Simplified Chinese 雷特祀群矛手
Russian Копьеносец Снопа Рет
Traditional Chinese 雷特祀群矛手
Korean 레트 입문자 창술가


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rhet-Crop Spearmaster
View Decks with Rhet-Crop Spearmaster
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.