Trial of Solidarity Amonkhet Unwavering Initiate

Trueheart Duelist Trueheart Duelist English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 1W (2)

Trueheart Duelist can block an additional creature each combat.

Embalm {2}{W} ({2}{W}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Human Warrior with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 4/18/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn't copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 7/14/2017: If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you'll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card's embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it's legal for you to do so.
  • 7/14/2017: Once you've activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can't try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
Printings:
#35 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Starkherz-Duellantin
French Duelliste au cœur pur
Italian Duellante dal Cuore Saldo
Spanish Duelista almafirme
Portuguese Duelista de Coração-puro
Japanese 信念の決闘者
Simplified Chinese 至诚斗客
Russian Непреклонная Дуэлянтка
Traditional Chinese 至誠鬥客
Korean 순수한 정신의 결투사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Trueheart Duelist
View Decks with Trueheart Duelist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.