Trueheart Duelist Amonkhet Vizier of Deferment

Unwavering Initiate Unwavering Initiate English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/2, 2W (3)

Vigilance

Embalm {4}{W} ({4}{W}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Human Warrior with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Greg Opalinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 4/18/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 7/14/2017: If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card’s embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.
  • 7/14/2017: Once you’ve activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
Printings:
#36 (Greg Opalinski)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Unbeirrbarer Geweihter
French Adepte inébranlable
Italian Iniziato Incrollabile
Spanish Iniciado inquebrantable
Portuguese Iniciado Inabalável
Japanese 断固たる修練者
Simplified Chinese 坚贞祀徒
Russian Недрогнувший Послушник
Traditional Chinese 堅貞祀徒
Korean 부동의 입회자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Unwavering Initiate
View Decks with Unwavering Initiate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.