Anointer Priest Amonkhet Aven Mindcensor

Approach of the Second Sun Approach of the Second Sun English

Sorcery, 6W (7)

If Approach of the Second Sun was cast from your hand and you've cast another spell named Approach of the Second Sun this game, you win the game. Otherwise, put Approach of the Second Sun into its owner's library seventh from the top and you gain 7 life.

Illus. Noah Bradley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: A card that changes zones is considered a new object, so casting the same Approach of the Second Sun card on a later turn is “another spell” named Approach of the Second Sun.
  • 4/18/2017: If you have fewer than six cards in your library, you'll put Approach of the Second Sun on the bottom of your library. Otherwise, you'll lift up the top six cards without looking at them and place Approach of the Second Sun just under them.
  • 4/18/2017: The second Approach of the Second Sun that you cast must be cast from your hand, but first may have been cast from anywhere.
  • 4/18/2017: A copy of a spell isn't cast, so it won't count as the first nor as the second Approach of the Second Sun.
  • 4/18/2017: As your second Approach of the Second Sun resolves, it checks only whether the first one was cast, not whether the first one resolved. If your first Approach of the Second Sun was countered, you'll still win the game as your second one resolves.
  • 7/14/2017: Approach of the Second Sun has no effect until it's resolving. If the second one you cast is countered, you won't win the game.
Printings:
#4 (Noah Bradley)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Rare)

Languages:
German Herannahen der zweiten Sonne
French Approche du Second Soleil
Italian Avvicinamento del Secondo Sole
Spanish Acercamiento del Segundo Sol
Portuguese Aproximação do Segundo Sol
Japanese 副陽の接近
Simplified Chinese 神日迫临
Russian Приближение Второго Солнца
Traditional Chinese 神日迫臨
Korean 두 번째 태양의 접근


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Approach of the Second Sun
View Decks with Approach of the Second Sun
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.