Cancel Amonkhet Censor

Cartouche of Knowledge Cartouche of Knowledge English

Enchantment — Aura Cartouche, 1U (2)

Enchant creature you control

When Cartouche of Knowledge enters the battlefield, draw a card.

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has flying.

Cartouches chronicle the initiates' achievements in the trials.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.
  • 4/18/2017: If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell is countered. It doesn't enter the battlefield.
  • 4/18/2017: Each Cartouche is an Aura with “Enchant creature you control.” If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.
Printings:
#45 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Kartusche des Wissens
French Cartouche de connaissance
Italian Cartiglio della Conoscenza
Spanish Cartucho de conocimiento
Portuguese Cártula do Conhecimento
Japanese 知識のカルトーシュ
Simplified Chinese 知识魔符
Russian Картуш Знаний
Traditional Chinese 知識魔符
Korean 지식의 카르투슈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cartouche of Knowledge
View Decks with Cartouche of Knowledge
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.