Glyph Keeper Amonkhet Hieroglyphic Illumination

Hekma Sentinels Hekma Sentinels English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/3, 2U (3)

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, Hekma Sentinels gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

"The God-Pharaoh created the Hekma to protect us from the horrors beyond and to surround us in his love."

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn't give you permission to discard cards. You'll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Printings:
#56 (James Ryman)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Hekma-Wachposten
French Sentinelles de l'Hekma
Italian Sentinelle dell'Hekma
Spanish Centinelas de la Hekma
Portuguese Sentinelas da Hekma
Japanese ヘクマの歩哨
Simplified Chinese 避世帘哨卫
Russian Стражники Хекмы
Traditional Chinese 避世簾哨兵
Korean 헤크마 보초


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hekma Sentinels
View Decks with Hekma Sentinels
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.