Kefnet the Mindful Amonkhet Lay Claim

Labyrinth Guardian Labyrinth Guardian English

Creature — Illusion Warrior 2/3, 1U (2)

When Labyrinth Guardian becomes the target of a spell, sacrifice it.

Embalm {3}{U} ({3}{U}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Illusion Warrior with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Illus. Yeong-Hao Han

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You'll sacrifice Labyrinth Guardian even if you counter the spell that targets it. If that spell has no other targets, it'll be countered when it tries to resolve.
  • 4/18/2017: Aura spells you cast target the permanent they will enchant.
  • 4/18/2017: For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 4/18/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn't copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 7/14/2017: If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you'll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card's embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it's legal for you to do so.
  • 7/14/2017: Once you've activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can't try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
Printings:
#60 (Yeong-Hao Han)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Labyrinth-Wache
French Vigile du labyrinthe
Italian Guardiano del Dedalo
Spanish Guardián del laberinto
Portuguese Guardião do Labirinto
Japanese 迷宮の守護者
Simplified Chinese 迷宫守护者
Russian Охранник Лабиринта
Traditional Chinese 迷宮守護者
Korean 미궁 수호자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Labyrinth Guardian
View Decks with Labyrinth Guardian
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.