Naga Oracle Amonkhet Open into Wonder

New Perspectives New Perspectives English

Enchantment, 5U (6)

When New Perspectives enters the battlefield, draw three cards.

As long as you have seven or more cards in hand, you may pay {0} rather than pay cycling costs.

Understanding is a matter of perspective.

Illus. Darek Zabrocki

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If you choose to pay New Perspectives's alternate activation cost, you still discard the card with cycling to activate the ability.
  • 4/18/2017: The card you wish to cycle counts when determining whether you have seven or more cards in hand.
  • 4/18/2017: Certain older cards have variants of cycling, such as basic landcycling or Wizardcycling. New Perspectives gives these abilities an alternate activation cost as well.
Printings:
#63 (Darek Zabrocki)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Rare)

Languages:
German Neue Perspektiven
French Nouvelles perspectives
Italian Nuove Prospettive
Spanish Nuevas perspectivas
Portuguese Novas Perspectivas
Japanese 新たな視点
Simplified Chinese 全新观点
Russian Новые Перспективы
Traditional Chinese 全新觀點
Korean 새로운 관점


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for New Perspectives
View Decks with New Perspectives
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.