Slither Blade Amonkhet Trial of Knowledge

Tah-Crop Skirmisher Tah-Crop Skirmisher English

Creature — Naga Warrior 2/1, 1U (2)

Embalm {3}{U} ({3}{U}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Naga Warrior with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

Initiates live and train with their crop, the unit that begins the trials together.

Illus. Victor Adame Minguez

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 4/18/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 4/18/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 7/14/2017: If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card’s embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.
  • 7/14/2017: Once you’ve activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
Printings:
#72 (Victor Adame Minguez)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Plänklerin der Tah-Saat
French Assaillante de la moisson Tah
Italian Esploratrice della Messe Tah
Spanish Escaramuzadora de la simiente Tah
Portuguese Escaramuçadora da Safra Tah
Japanese ター一門の散兵
Simplified Chinese 塔哈祀群侦卫
Russian Боец Снопа Тах
Traditional Chinese 塔哈祀群偵衛
Korean 타 입문자 척후병


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tah-Crop Skirmisher
View Decks with Tah-Crop Skirmisher
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.