Cartouche of Solidarity Amonkhet Compulsory Rest

Cast Out Cast Out English

Enchantment, 3W (4)

Flash

When Cast Out enters the battlefield, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until Cast Out leaves the battlefield.

Cycling {W} ({W}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: If Cast Out leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won't be exiled.
  • 4/18/2017: Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 4/18/2017: If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • 4/18/2017: The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Cast Out leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 4/18/2017: In a multiplayer game, if Cast Out's owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.
Printings:
#8 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verstoßen
French Proscription
Italian Espellere
Spanish Expulsar
Portuguese Degredar
Japanese 排斥
Simplified Chinese 斥逐
Russian Изгнание Прочь
Traditional Chinese 斥逐
Korean 몰아내기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cast Out
View Decks with Cast Out
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.