Lifelace Limited Edition Alpha Living Lands

Living Artifact Living Artifact English

Enchantment — Aura, G (1)

Enchant artifact

Whenever you're dealt damage, put that many vitality counters on Living Artifact.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may remove a vitality counter from Living Artifact. If you do, you gain 1 life.

Illus. Anson Maddocks

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You can cast it targeting your opponent's artifacts. The controller of the Aura (not the controller of the artifact) controls the Living Artifact ability.
  • 10/4/2004: Does not trigger on loss of life, just on damage.
Printings:
#117 (Anson Maddocks)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Rare)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)

Languages:
German Lebendes Artefakt
French Artefact vivant
Italian Artefatto Vivente
Spanish Artefacto viviente
Portuguese Artefato Vivo


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Living Artifact
View Decks with Living Artifact
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.