Naya Charm Shards of Alara Prince of Thralls

Necrogenesis Necrogenesis English

Enchantment, BG (2)

{2}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Create a 1/1 green Saproling creature token.

"Those may be the squirms of one life ending or of another beginning. Either way, I'd leave it alone."
—Rakka Mar

Illus. Trevor Claxton

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If the targeted card is removed from the graveyard before the ability resolves, the ability doesn't resolve. You won't get a Saproling token.
#181 (Trevor Claxton)

English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Shards of Alara (Uncommon)

German Nekrogenese
French Nécrogénèse
Italian Necrogenesi
Spanish Necrogénesis
Portuguese Necrogênese
Japanese 屍からの発生
Simplified Chinese 死灵创生
Russian Некрогенез

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Necrogenesis
View Decks with Necrogenesis
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.