Ad Nauseam Shards of Alara Banewasp Affliction

Archdemon of Unx Archdemon of Unx English

Creature — Demon 6/6, 5BB (7)

Flying, trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a non-Zombie creature, then create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

The necropolis at Unx was once a living city, its streets untrodden by death.

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If Archdemon of Unx is the only non-Zombie creature you control when the triggered ability resolves, you'll have to sacrifice it. You'll still get a Zombie token.
  • 10/1/2008: If you somehow control no non-Zombie creatures when the triggered ability resolves, you won't have to sacrifice anything. You'll still get a Zombie token.
Printings:
#64 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Shards of Alara (Rare)

Languages:
German Erzdämon von Unx
French Archidémon d'Unx
Italian Arcidemone di Unx
Spanish Archidemonio de Unx
Portuguese Arquidemônio de Unx
Japanese アンクスの大悪魔
Simplified Chinese 温各大恶魔
Russian Архидемон Ункса


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Archdemon of Unx
View Decks with Archdemon of Unx
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.