Grapeshot Catapult Antiquities Jalum Tome

Ivory Tower Ivory Tower English

Artifact, 1 (1)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you gain X life, where X is the number of cards in your hand minus 4.

Valuing scholarship above all else, the inhabitants of the Ivory Tower reward those who sacrifice power for knowledge.

Illus. Margaret Organ-Kean

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If you have four or fewer cards in your hand when Ivory Tower’s ability resolves, the ability has no effect.
#18 (Margaret Organ-Kean)

English Vintage Masters (Uncommon)
English From the Vault: Relics (Mythic Rare)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English Antiquities (Uncommon (U3))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Rare)

German Elfenbeinturm
French Tour d'ivoire
Italian Torre d'Avorio
Spanish Torre de marfil
Portuguese Torre de Marfim

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ivory Tower
View Decks with Ivory Tower
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.