Stun Sniper Alara Reborn Nulltread Gargantuan

Lorescale Coatl Lorescale Coatl English

Creature — Snake 2/2, 1UG (3)

Whenever you draw a card, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Lorescale Coatl.

"The enlightenment I never found in etherium I have found traced in the coatl's scales."
—Ranalus, vedalken heretic

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: If a spell or ability causes you to draw multiple cards, Lorescale Coatl's ability triggers that many times.
  • 5/1/2009: If a spell or ability causes you to put cards in your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” Lorescale Coatl's ability won't trigger.
#101 (Greg Staples)

English Masters 25 (Uncommon)
English Commander 2015 (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Kiora vs. Elspeth (Uncommon)
English Alara Reborn (Uncommon)

German Sagenschuppen-Coatl
French Coatl aux écailles de sapience
Italian Coatl dalle Scaglie Sapienti
Spanish Coatl escamas de sabiduría
Portuguese Coatl das Escamas Sábias
Japanese 知識鱗のコアトル
Simplified Chinese 鳞文寇特蛇
Russian Чешуемудрый Змей

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lorescale Coatl
View Decks with Lorescale Coatl
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.