Plummet Archenemy Rancor

Primal Command Primal Command English

Sorcery, 3GG (5)

Choose two —

• Target player gains 7 life.

• Put target noncreature permanent on top of its owner's library.

• Target player shuffles his or her graveyard into his or her library.

• Search your library for a creature card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/14/2017: Primal Command’s modes are performed in the order listed. If you put a noncreature permanent on top of its owner’s library and have that player shuffle his or her graveyard into his or her library, that card is shuffled away.
  • 3/14/2017: Primal Command won’t be put into your graveyard until after it’s finished resolving, which means it won’t be shuffled into your library as part of its own effect if you target yourself with its third mode.
#66 (Wayne England)

English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Rare)
English Duel Decks: Zendikar vs. Eldrazi (Rare)
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Lorwyn (Rare)

German Ursprünglicher Befehl
French Commandement primordial
Italian Ordine Principale
Spanish Dictado primordial
Portuguese Comando Primário
Japanese 原初の命令
Simplified Chinese 原初指命
Russian Древнейшая Команда
Traditional Chinese 原初指命

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Primal Command
View Decks with Primal Command
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.