Undead Executioner Avacyn Restored Aggravate

Unhallowed Pact Unhallowed Pact English

Enchantment — Aura, 2B (3)

Enchant creature

When enchanted creature dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control.

Agreements with demons seldom end at the grave.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: The card will return to the battlefield under your control only if it's still in the graveyard when Unhallowed Pact's ability resolves. If it's not (perhaps because an ability like undying has already returned it to the battlefield), nothing happens.
  • 5/1/2012: If Unhallowed Pact is enchanting a token creature, that creature can't return to the battlefield.
#124 (Volkan Baga)

English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Common)
English Conspiracy (Common)
English Avacyn Restored (Common)

German Unheiliger Pakt
French Pacte maudit
Italian Patto Sacrilego
Spanish Pacto impío
Portuguese Pacto Maldito
Japanese 不浄の契約
Simplified Chinese 孽物契约
Russian Греховное Соглашение
Traditional Chinese 孽物契約
Korean 불경한 계약

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Unhallowed Pact
View Decks with Unhallowed Pact
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.